Indian Education

Utah State Board of Education

Title VI Coordinators

Eugenia Groves, Coordinator
Alpine School District
665 W. Center St.
Orem, Utah 84057
(801) 610-8160 ext. 219 (MVHS)
jgroves@alpinedistrict.org

Sue Hayes, Supervisor
Alpine School District
575 North 100 East
American Fork, Utah 84003
shayes@alpinedistrict.org

Kris Hart, Coordinator
Cache, Logan, Box Elder Districts
255 S 800 E
Hyrum, UT 84319
(435) 245-6093
kris.hart@ccsdut.org

Karen Sterling, Supervisor
Canyons School District
9150 South 500 West
Sandy, Utah 84070
(801) 526-5454
karen.sterling@canyonsdistrict.org

Matthew Emerson, Coordinator
Canyons School District
9150 South 500 West
Sandy, Utah 84070
(801) 526-5153
matthew.emberson@canyonsdistrict.org

Analis Carrattini-Ruiz, Supervisor
Canyons School District
9150 South 500 West
Sandy, Utah 84070
(801) 526-5153
analis.ruiz@canyonsdistrict.org

Christy Halliday, Coordinator
Davis School District
Freeport Center G-4
P.O. Box 160453
Clearfield, Utah 84106
(801) 402-8571
challiday@dsdmail.net

Dr. Bernardo Villar, Supervisor
Davis School District
70 East 100 North
Farmington, Utah 84025
(801) 402-5319
bvillar@dsdmail.net

Amanda Jenks, Coordinator
Duchesne School District
Ute Indian Tribe Edu.

P.O. Box 744
Fort Duchesne, Utah 84026
(435) 725-4081
ajenks@dcsd.org
amandaj@utetribe.com

Scott Forsyth, Supervisor
Duchesne School District
P.O. Box 446
Fort Duchesne, Utah 84021
(435) 738-1240
sforsyth@dcsd.org

Elviria Murphy, Director
Goshute Education Program
HC61 Box 6104
Ibapah, UT 84034
(435) 234-1140
elvira.murphy@ctrg.us

Cora Shonie, Coordinator
Grand School District
608 South 400 East
Moab, Utah 84532
(435) 260-9394
shoniec@grandschools.org

Dr. Stephen Hren, Supervisor
(HS Principal)
Grand School District
608 South 400 East
Moab, Utah 84532
(435) 259-8931
hrens@grandschools.org

Wendy Peterson, Coordinator
Granite School District
2500 South State Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
(385) 646-4205
wpeterson@graniteschools.org

Charlene Lui, Supervisor
Granite School District
2500 South State Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
(385) 646-4205
clui@graniteschools.org

Joyce Guenon, Coordinator
Granite School District
2500 South State Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
(385) 646-4205
jmguenon@graniteschools.org

Eddie Calamity, Coordinator
Iron School District
2077 W. Royal Hunte Dr.
Cedar City, UT 84720
(435) 590-2462
eddie.calamity@ironmail.org

Kevin Garrett, Supervisor
Iron School District
2077 W. Royal Hunte Dr.
Cedar City, UT 84720
(435) 586-2804
kevin.garrett@ironmail.org

Marci Brown, Coordinator
Millard School District
Fillmore Middle School

435 S. 500 W.
Fillmore, Utah 84631
(435) 743-5660
marci.brown@millardk12.org

Greg Chappell, Supervisor
Millard School District
285 West 450 North
Delta, Utah 84624
(435) 864-1000
greg@millardk12.org

Danny Piper, Coordinator
Murray School District
5102 S. Commerce Dr.
Murray, Utah 84107
(801) 264-7460 ext. 5137
dpiper@murrayschools.org

Kelli Kercher, Supervisor
Murray School District
5102 S. Commerce Dr.
Murray, Utah 84107
(801) 264-7400 ext. 50353
kkercher@murrayschools.org

Eileen Quintana, Coordinator
Nebo School District
Larsen Elementary

1175 E. Fionette Dr.
Spanish Fork, Utah 84660
(801) 798-4035
eileen.quintana@nebo.edu
nearwaterwoman@yahoo.com

Mike Larsen, Supervisor
Nebo School District
354 N. Main
Spanish Fork, Utah 84660
(801) 354-7400
mike.larsen@nebo.edu

Lucille Montano, Coordinator
Ogden School District
1950 Monroe Blvd.
Ogden, Utah 84401
(801) 430-5707
MontanoL@ogdensd.org

Sondra Jolovich-motes, Executive Director Equity & Access
Ogden School District
1950 Monroe Blvd.
Ogden, Utah 84401
(801) 737-7283
jmotess@ogdensd.org

Meredith Lam, Coordinator
Provo School District
280 West 940 North
Provo, Utah 84604
(808) 306-0512
meredithl@provo.edu

Gary Wilson, Supervisor
Provo School District
280 West 940 North
Provo, Utah 84604
(801) 374-4815
garyw@provo.edu

Claustina Mahon-Reynolds
Salt Lake City School District
440 East 100 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
(801) 578-8281
claustina.mahon-reynolds@slcschools.org

Clayton Long, Coordinator
San Juan School District
200 North Main
Blanding, Utah 84511
(435) 567-1251
clong@sjsd.org

Assistant: JoAna Bethea
San Juan School District
200 North Main
Blanding, Utah 84511
(435) 567-1251
jbethea@sjsd.org

Thomasia White, Coordinator
Sevier School District
180 East 600 North
Richfield, Utah 84701
(435) 201-9960
thomasia.white@seviersd.org

Lisa Crane, Supervisor
Sevier School District
180 East 600 North
Richfield, Utah 84701
(435) 896-8214
lisa.crane@seviersd.org

Sarah Winder, Secondary Schools Coordinator
Tooele School District
92 South Lodestone Way
Tooele, Utah 84074
(435) 833-1900
swinder@tooeleschools.org

Larry Abraham, Federal Programs Director
Tooele School District
92 South Lodestone Way
Tooele, Utah 84074
(435) 833-1915
labraham@tooeleschools.org

Karen Parks, Elementary Ed. Coordinator
Tooele School District
92 South Lodestone Way
Tooele, Utah 84074
(435) 833-1900
kparks@tooeleschools.org

Melissa Taveapont, Ute Tribe Mentor
Uintah High School
1880 W. 500 N.
Vernal, Utah 84078
(435) 781-3110 ext. 2627work
melissa.taveapont@uintah.net

Jayme Leyba, Supervisor
Uintah School District
635 West 200 South
Vernal, Utah 84078
(435) 781-3100 ext. 1020 work
jayme.leyba@uintah.net

Ed Napia
Urban Indian Center of Salt Lake
120 West 1300 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84115
(801) 486-4877
enapia@iwic.org

Penelope Pincecoose, Mentor
Urban Indian Center of Salt Lake
120 West 1300 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84115
(801) 214-7662
plpinnecoose@iwic.org

Mike Grisenti, Coordinator
Washington School District
121 West Tabernacle
St. George, Utah 84770
(435) 467-7250
mike.grisenti@washk12.org