What's On UEN-TV

 

Yamba's Playtime

Yamba's Playtime stars Yamba the Honeyant, an immensely admired indigenous preschool character, and best friend Jacinta Nampijinpa Price. Yamba is a honeyant, a "yerrampe" in the indigenous Central Arrernte language. With the bold red, black and yellow colours of the Aboriginal Flag, Yamba has captured the hearts and imaginations of indigenous and non-indigenous children throughout Australia. Each 30 minute episode of Yamba's Playtime follows the life of Yamba the Yerrampe (or honey ant).

  • Saturday, June 22
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Saturday, June 29
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Saturday, July 6
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Saturday, July 13
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Saturday, July 20
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Saturday, July 27
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Saturday, August 3
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    No description available.

 

Load All

  • Saturday, June 15
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Saturday, June 8
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    Yamba has a 'days of the week' wheel and someone keeps changing the numbers of each day.
  • Days of the Week
    Saturday, June 1
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    What does Yamba want to be when all grown up - an ANTastic teacher like Mr Yerrampe or a brilliANT doctor like Dr Antenna? Find out as Jacinta and Yamba learn about people in the community.
  • People in the Community
    Sunday, May 26
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    Yamba wants to go on a jungle safari so both Jacinta and Yamba decide to go on a safari that is closer to home - a Central Australian safari.
  • The 5 Senses
    Saturday, May 25
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    Yamba and Jacinta have an ANTastic time learning all about the 5 senses - smell, hear, see, taste and touch.
  • Mr Sock Gets Lost
    Sunday, May 19
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    Yamba misplaces the sock puppet Grandma Honeyant made called Mr Sock. Jacinta and Yamba decide to retrace their steps to try and find Mr Sock.
  • Yamba The Driver
    Saturday, May 18
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    Yamba wants to be a driver like Jacinta but soon realises that being a driver is a giANT responsibility and is not in a hurry to grow up.
  • Yamba's Antastic Games
    Sunday, May 12
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    Yamba has a hurt ankle and needs to rest on the couch. Without moving from the couch Yamba thinks up of sporting games to play with the splodgeriffic gifts everyone has brought .
  • Dino Friend
    Saturday, May 11
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    Jacinta is too busy to listen to Yamba tell her all about dinosaurs, so Yamba decides to play with a brilliANT imaginary friend called Des the Dinosaur.
  • Detective Yamba
    Sunday, May 5
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    Yamba and Jacinta decide to be detectives and get to the bottom of their missing yum yum yummy honey cake batter.
  • Sharing Is Caring
    Saturday, May 4
    9:30 am on FNX 9.3
    Yamba accidently breaks an ANTastic toy that Grandpa Honeyant made and decides not to share any of the other toys with Jacinta in case they all get broken.