What's On UEN-TV

 

New Creative India

The New Creative India takes you on a journey into the creative spaces and minds of India's artists both upcoming and established who are redefining the boundaries in their respective fields. Presented by artist duo and brothers, ManilRohit, the eight part television series offers an insight to the world of contemporary Indian design, art, mixed-media, jewellery, fashion, even body-art. The show features the likes of Manish Arora, the man who put India on the global fashion map; the big boys of Indian fashion - Abu Jani and Sandeep Khosla - best described as maximalists; Farah Khan Ali who channeled her love for gems and stones into a career of jewellery design; her sister, Sussanne Roshan, whose curiosity for the colour grey transformed into the Charcoal Project, and led her to designing bespoke interiors for the who?s who of India; performance artists Gaurav and Avinash, best defined by their imprint BLOT, who give expression to their artistic vision through animation, music, sound and light; Sachin George Sebastian who transforms everyday sights into intricate paper art forms; Prateek and Gautam of Klove who create a fantasy world with their larger than life glass installations and lighting sculptures.

  • Sunday, January 27
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, January 29
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Sunday, February 3
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, February 5
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, February 12
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, February 19
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, February 26
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Tarun Khiwal - celebrated and famous fashion photographer Rajkamal Aich Designer - designs a profile for phones - menus/background/icons/colours etc - example given is a monster Experimental art Adip Dutta and others who designing art/sculptures that suggest you can own land but not a landscape Experimental art Vibha Galhotra city and the citizen.

 

Load All

  • Etching The Revolutionary Tattoo Story In India
    Tuesday, January 22
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    This episode features Vikas and Micky Malani, etching the Revolutionary Tattoo Story in India - how India perceives and welcomes the tattoo culture and how Body Canvas is contributing to this revolution.
  • Etching The Revolutionary Tattoo Story In India
    Sunday, January 20
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    This episode features Vikas and Micky Malani, etching the Revolutionary Tattoo Story in India - how India perceives and welcomes the tattoo culture and how Body Canvas is contributing to this revolution.
  • Tuesday, January 15
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    This episode features artist architect and activist, Asim Waqif and pay a visit to creative event, ARTmosphere.
  • Sunday, January 13
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    This episode features artist architect and activist, Asim Waqif and pay a visit to creative event, ARTmosphere.
  • Tuesday, January 8
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Sunday, January 6
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Sunday, December 30
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Tarun Khiwal - celebrated and famous fashion photographer Rajkamal Aich Designer - designs a profile for phones - menus/background/icons/colours etc - example given is a monster Experimental art Adip Dutta and others who designing art/sculptures that suggest you can own land but not a landscape Experimental art Vibha Galhotra city and the citizen.
  • Sunday, December 23
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, December 18
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Sunday, December 16
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, December 11
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Sunday, December 9
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, December 4
    8:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.
  • Sunday, December 2
    7:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    No description available.