Skip Navigation

UEN Advisory Council

Members   •  Guidelines (pdf)

Meeting Location:
The Dolores Dore Eccles Broadcast Center
101 Wasatch Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Future Meetings:

  • September 30, 2016 - UETN Board Retreat
If you have conflicts, need additional information, or wish to join the meeting via video conferencing, please contact Denise Elwood at (801) 581-3099 or email delwood@media.utah.edu.

Members:

Kimberley Bartel
Utah Department of Workforce Services
Represents: UtahFutures
Term Through: June 2019
email kbartel@utah.gov
Tom Cheatham
University of Utah
Represents: Research Network
Term Through: June 2017
email tec3@utah.edu
Kelleigh Cole
GOED / Utah Broadband Project
Represents: Economic Development
Term Through: June 2017
email kcole@utah.gov
Dan Compton
Summit County Library
Represents: Public Libraries
Term Through: June 2019
email dcompton@summitcounty.org
Cade Douglas
Sevier School District
Represents: Public Ed Assessment / Testing
Term Through: June 2017
email cade.douglas@seviersd.org
David Feldon
Utah State University
Represents: STEM Faculty Members
Term Through: June 2017
email david.feldon@usu.edu
Jeremy Ferkin
CenturyLink Interactive
Represents: Urban Telecommunications
Term Through: June 2017
email jeremy.ferkin@centurylink.com
Rick Gaisford
Utah State Board of Education
Represents: USBE / TCC
Term Through: June 2019
email rick.gaisford@schools.utah.gov
Tiffany Hall
Salt Lake School District
Represents: K-12 Professional Development
Term Through: June 2019
email Tiffany.Hall@slcschools.org
Mike Hussey
Department of Technology Services
Represents: State Information Technology
Term Through: June 2019
email mhussey@utah.gov
Andrea Jensen
Weber State University
Represents: Distance Ed. / Canvas Admins
Term Through: June 2017
email asandry@weber.edu
Roderic Land
Salt Lake Community College
Represents: USHE Chief Diversity Officers
Term Through: June 2019
email rland5@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Brad Last
Representative Utah State Legislature
Represents: Utah Legislature (House)
Term Through: June 2017
email blast@le.utah.gov
John Louviere
Utah State University
Represents: Utah Teaching Technology Council
Term Through: June 2017
email john.louviere@usu.edu
Scot McCombs
Canyons School District
Represents: District IT Directors
Term Through: June 2019
email Scot.McCombs@CanyonsDistrict.org
James Morgese
KUED-7
Represents: Utah Public Media
Term Through: June 2017
email jmorgese@kued.org
Jon Ostler
Snow College
Represents: Academic Libraries
Term Through: June 2019
email jon.ostler@snow.edu
Tony Pellegrini
Southern Utah University
Represents: Teacher Education Faculty Members

Term Through: June 2019
email pellegrini@suu.edu
Hal Raymond
Weber School District
Represents: Online Schools
Term Through: June 2017
email hraymond@wsd.net
Nate Southerland
Salt Lake Community College
Represents: Chief Academic Officers
Term Through: June 2017
email nate.southerland@slcc.edu
Clint Stephens
Southwest Educational Development Center
Represents: Tech Trainers / C-Forum
Term Through: June 2017
email clint@sedck12.org
Lee Tansock
Bridgerland Applied Tech College
Represents: Applied Technology Colleges
Term Through: June 2017
email ltansock@batc.edu
Sam Thompson
Park City School District
Represents: Public Educators
Term Through: June 2019
email sthompson@pcschools.us
Senator Todd Weiler
Utah State Senate
Represents: Utah Legislature (Senate)
Term Through: June 2017
email  tweiler@le.utah.gov
Brad Welch
CentraCom Interactive
Represents: Rural Telecommunications
Term Through: June 2017
email bradw@cut.net

The UEN Advisory Council meets multiple times a year at the Dolores Dore Eccles Broadcast Center, located at the University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah. This is an open meeting. Public comment is welcome. To schedule a time on the agenda, please Contact Us.

NOTICE OF POSSIBLE ELECTRONIC OR TELEPHONIC PARTICIPATION
One or more members of the Utah Education Advisory Board may participate electronically or telephonically pursuant to UCA 52-4-7.8.

NOTICE OF SPECIAL ACCOMMODATION DURING PUBLIC MEETINGS
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Rich Finlinson at 801-585-7271.

© Utah Education Network in partnership with the Utah State Board of Education and Higher Ed Utah.
UEN does not endorse and is not responsible for content on external websites linked to from this page.
(800) 866-5852     |     KUEN CPB Compliance    |     Captioning