Skip Navigation

UEN Advisory Council
August 14, 2015 - 10:00 a.m.

Agenda and Materials

Members   •  Guidelines (pdf)

Future Meetings:
  • October 9, 2015
  • December 11, 2015
  • February 12, 2016
  • April 8, 2016
  • May/June Retreat with UETN Board
If you have conflicts, need additional information, or wish to join the meeting via video conferencing, please contact Denise Elwood at (801) 581-3099 or email delwood@media.utah.edu.

Members:

Kimberley Bartel
Utah Department of Workforce Services
Represents: UtahFutures
Term Through: June 2015
email kbartel@utah.gov
Kelleigh Cole
GOED / Utah Broadband Project
Represents: Economic Development
Term Through: June 2017
email kcole@utah.gov
Dan Compton
Summit County Library
Represents: Public Libraries
Term Through: June 2015
email dcompton@summitcounty.org
Jon Crawford
Emery School District
Represents: District IT Directors
Term Through: June 2015
email jon@emeryschools.org
Cade Douglas
Sevier School District
Represents: Public Ed Assessment / Testing
Term Through: June 2017
email cade.douglas@sevier.k12.ut.us
David Feldon
Utah State University
Represents: STEM Faculty Members
Term Through: June 2017
email david.feldon@usu.edu
Rick Gaisford
Utah State Office of Education
Represents: USOE / TCC
Term Through: June 2015
email rick.gaisford@schools.utah.gov
Andrea Jensen
Weber State University
Represents: Distance Ed. / Canvas Admins
Term Through: June 2017
email asandry@weber.edu
James Morgese
KUED-7
Represents: Utah Public Media
Term Through: June 2017
email jmorgese@kued.org
Jon Ostler
Snow College
Term Through: June 2015
Represents: Academic Libraries
email jon.ostler@snow.edu
Hal Raymond
Weber School District
Represents: Online Schools
Term Through: June 2017
email hraymond@wsd.net
Nate Southerland
Salt Lake Community College
Represents: Chief Academic Officers
Term Through: June 2017
email nate.southerland@slcc.edu
Clint Stephens
Southwest Educational Development Center
Represents: Tech Trainers / C-Forum
Term Through: June 2017
email clint@sedck12.org
Lee Tansock
Bridgerland Applied Tech College
Represents: Applied Technology Colleges
Term Through: June 2017
email ltansock@batc.edu
Sam Thompson
Park City School District
Represents: Public Educators
Term Through: June 2015
email sthompson@pcschools.us
Mark VanOrden
Department of Technology Services
Represents: State Information Technology
Term Through: June 2015
email mvanord@utah.gov
Nichole Wangsgard
Southern Utah University
Represents: Teacher Education Faculty Members

Term Through: June 2015
email wangsgard@suu.edu
Brad Welch
CentraCom Interactive
Represents: Rural Telecommunications
Term Through: June 2017
email bradw@cut.net
Open Position
Represents: Private High Ed. Institutions
Term Through: June 2015
Open Position
Represents: Urban Telecommunications
Term Through: June 2015
Open Position
Represents: Research Network
Term Through: June 2017
Open Position
Represents: Utah Legislature (Senate)
Open Position
Represents: Utah Legislature (House)

The UEN Advisory Council meets multiple times a year at the Dolores Dore Eccles Broadcast Center, located at the University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah. This is an open meeting. Public comment is welcome. To schedule a time on the agenda, please Contact Us.

NOTICE OF POSSIBLE ELECTRONIC OR TELEPHONIC PARTICIPATION
One or more members of the Utah Education Advisory Board may participate electronically or telephonically pursuant to UCA 52-4-7.8.

NOTICE OF SPECIAL ACCOMMODATION DURING PUBLIC MEETINGS
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Rich Finlinson at 801-585-7271.

© Utah Education Network in partnership with the Utah State Office of Education and Higher Ed Utah.
UEN does not endorse and is not responsible for content on external websites linked to from this page.
(800) 866-5852     |     KUEN CPB Compliance    |     Captioning