Skip Navigation

UEN Advisory Council

Advisory Council Guidelines (pdf)

Future Meetings:
  • June 13, 2014 - Cancelled
  • August 8, 2014
  • October 10, 2014
  • December 12, 2014
If you have conflicts, need additional information, or wish to join the meeting via video conferencing, please contact Denise Elwood at (801) 581-3099 or email delwood@media.utah.edu.

Members:

Kimberley Bartel
Utah Department of Workforce Services
Represents: UtahFutures
email kbartel@utah.gov
Kelleigh Cole
GOED / Utah Broadband Project
Represents: Economic Development
email kcole@utah.gov
Dan Compton
Summit County Library
Represents: Public Libraries
email dcompton@summitcounty.org
Steve Corbató
University of Utah
Represents: Research Network
email steve.corbato@utah.edu
Jon Crawford
Emery School District
Represents: District IT Directors
email jon@emeryschools.org
Cade Douglas
Sevier School District
Represents: Public Ed Assessment / Testing
email cade.douglas@sevier.k12.ut.us
David Feldon
Utah State University
Represents: STEM Faculty Members
email david.feldon@usu.edu
Rick Gaisford
Utah State Office of Education
Represents: USOE / TCC
email rick.gaisford@schools.utah.gov
Eric Isom
CenturyLink Interactive
Represents: Urban Telecommunications
email eric.isom@centurylink
Andrea Jensen
Weber State University
Represents: Distance Ed. / Canvas Admins
email asandry@weber.edu
Kelly McDonald
Brigham Young University
Represents: Private High Ed. Institutions
email kelly_mcdonald@byu.edu
Merrill Nelson
Utah State Legislature
Represents: Utah Legislature (House)
email mnelson@le.utah.gov
Jon Ostler
Snow College
Represents: Academic Libraries
email jon.ostler@snow.edu
Hal Raymond
Weber School District
Represents: Online Schools
email hraymond@wsd.net
Nate Southerland
Salt Lake Community College
Represents: Chief Academic Officers
email nate.southerland@slcc.edu
Clint Stephens
Southwest Educational Development Center
Represents: Tech Trainers / C-Forum
email clint@sedck12.org
Lee Tansock
Bridgerland Applied Tech College
Represents: Applied Technology Colleges
email ltansock@batc.edu
Sam Thompson
Park City School District
Represents: Public Educators
email sthompson@pcschools.us
Senator Stephen Urquhart
Utah State Senate
Represents: Utah Legislature (Senate)
email  surquhart@le.utah.gov
Mark VanOrden
Department of Technology Services
Represents: State Information Technology
email mvanord@utah.gov
Nichole Wangsgard
Southern Utah University
Represents: Teacher Education Faculty Members

email wangsgard@suu.edu
Brad Welch
CentraCom Interactive
Represents: Rural Telecommunications
email bradw@cut.net

The UEN Advisory Council meets multiple times a year at the Dolores Dore Eccles Broadcast Center, located at the University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah. This is an open meeting. Public comment is welcome. To schedule a time on the agenda, please Contact Us.

NOTICE OF POSSIBLE ELECTRONIC OR TELEPHONIC PARTICIPATION
One or more members of the Utah Education Advisory Board may participate electronically or telephonically pursuant to UCA 52-4-7.8.

NOTICE OF SPECIAL ACCOMMODATION DURING PUBLIC MEETINGS
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Rich Finlinson at 801-585-7271.

© Utah Education Network in partnership with the Utah State Office of Education and Higher Ed Utah.
UEN does not endorse and is not responsible for content on external websites linked to from this page.