What's On UEN-TV

 

Making Regalia

Juaquin gives step by step instructions on how to make a simple, decorative carry bag. Episode includes some basic sewing tips.

  • Making A Decorative Carry Bag
    Wednesday, June 26
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin gives step by step instructions on how to make a simple, decorative carry bag. Episode includes some basic sewing tips.
  • Making A Decorative Carry Bag
    Saturday, June 29
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin gives step by step instructions on how to make a simple, decorative carry bag. Episode includes some basic sewing tips.
  • Making Dance Sticks
    Wednesday, July 3
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin constructs dance sticks and shows you how to design them to endure the rigors of fancy dancing.
  • Making Dance Sticks
    Saturday, July 6
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin constructs dance sticks and shows you how to design them to endure the rigors of fancy dancing.
  • Roach Spinners
    Wednesday, July 10
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin and special guest, Red Sky Whapeppah construct a roach spinner.
  • Roach Spinners
    Saturday, July 13
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin and special guest, Red Sky Whapeppah construct a roach spinner.
  • Alterations on a Child's Moccasin
    Wednesday, July 17
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Special guest host, Verna Street demonstrates how to make alterations on a moccasin for a growing child.
  • Alterations on a Child's Moccasin
    Saturday, July 20
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Special guest host, Verna Street demonstrates how to make alterations on a moccasin for a growing child.
  • Rocker Construction
    Wednesday, July 24
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Fancy Dancer Dwight Whitebuffalo joins Juaquin Lonelodge to construct rockers.
  • Rocker Construction
    Saturday, July 27
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Fancy Dancer Dwight Whitebuffalo joins Juaquin Lonelodge to construct rockers.
  • Construct Baby Moccasins
    Wednesday, July 31
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Special guest host, Terra Houska shows how to construct baby moccasins out of pigskin leather!
  • Construct Baby Moccasins
    Saturday, August 3
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Special guest host, Terra Houska shows how to construct baby moccasins out of pigskin leather!
  • Wednesday, August 7
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    It's the premier edition of Making Regalia with your host, Juaquin Lonelodge. Juaquin is a former national Men's Fancy Dance champion and master regalia craftsman. Join him as he takes you step by step through the processes of Making Regalia.
  • Saturday, August 10
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    It's the premier edition of Making Regalia with your host, Juaquin Lonelodge. Juaquin is a former national Men's Fancy Dance champion and master regalia craftsman. Join him as he takes you step by step through the processes of Making Regalia.
  • Wednesday, August 14
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin Lonelodge continues the tipi applique project which began in Show 1. On this episode, Juaquin explains the use of Heat Bond and makes preparations for sewing the project.
  • Saturday, August 17
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin Lonelodge continues the tipi applique project which began in Show 1. On this episode, Juaquin explains the use of Heat Bond and makes preparations for sewing the project.
  • Wednesday, August 21
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin continues his beading project. Grab a needle, thread and some beads and join Juaquin as he teaches us how to make regalia with these colorful little components.
  • Saturday, August 24
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin continues his beading project. Grab a needle, thread and some beads and join Juaquin as he teaches us how to make regalia with these colorful little components.
  • Wednesday, August 28
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    On this episode, Juaquin Lonelodge continues construction on the jingle dress project.
  • Saturday, August 31
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    On this episode, Juaquin Lonelodge continues construction on the jingle dress project.

 

Load All

  • Making A Bustle Backboard
    Saturday, June 22
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Special guest host, Willow Abrahamson joins Juaquin Lonelodge as they construct a bustle backboard.
  • Making A Bustle Backboard
    Wednesday, June 19
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Special guest host, Willow Abrahamson joins Juaquin Lonelodge as they construct a bustle backboard.
  • Continuation of Straight Dress
    Saturday, June 15
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Terra Houska returns this week to demonstrate more details of straight dress making.
  • Continuation of Straight Dress
    Wednesday, June 12
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Terra Houska returns this week to demonstrate more details of straight dress making.
  • Straight Dress Introduction
    Saturday, June 8
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Dressmaker/Artist, Terra Houska co-hosts this episode with Juaquin Lonelodge. Terra introduces viewers to the fundamentals of straight dress making.
  • Straight Dress Introduction
    Wednesday, June 5
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Dressmaker/Artist, Terra Houska co-hosts this episode with Juaquin Lonelodge. Terra introduces viewers to the fundamentals of straight dress making.
  • Bustles with Dwight Whitebuffalo
    Saturday, June 1
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin Lonelodge and special guest, Dwight Whitebuffalo discuss and assemble hackles and spikes for a bustle.
  • Bustles with Dwight Whitebuffalo
    Wednesday, May 29
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin Lonelodge and special guest, Dwight Whitebuffalo discuss and assemble hackles and spikes for a bustle.
  • Bustles
    Saturday, May 25
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    On this episode, Juaquin lays out the necessary elements for the construction of a small traditional bustle.
  • Bustles
    Wednesday, May 22
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    On this episode, Juaquin lays out the necessary elements for the construction of a small traditional bustle.
  • Applying Bells
    Saturday, May 18
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Guest artist Redsky Whapeppah, demonstrates bell application on traditional regalia as host Juaquin Lonelodge describes the history and significance of bells.
  • Applying Bells
    Wednesday, May 15
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Guest artist Redsky Whapeppah, demonstrates bell application on traditional regalia as host Juaquin Lonelodge describes the history and significance of bells.
  • Leather Belts
    Saturday, May 11
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin launches the new Making Regalia Fall Season by showing us how to construct leather belts.
  • Leather Belts
    Wednesday, May 8
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    Juaquin launches the new Making Regalia Fall Season by showing us how to construct leather belts.
  • Saturday, May 4
    4:00 pm on FNX 9.3
    On this episode, Juaquin begins construction of a Men's Southern Straight Dance shirt. Joining Juaquin is notable Southern Straight Dancer, Red Sky Wahpepahh.
  • Wednesday, May 1
    5:30 pm on FNX 9.3
    On this episode, Juaquin begins construction of a Men's Southern Straight Dance shirt. Joining Juaquin is notable Southern Straight Dancer, Red Sky Wahpepahh.