UEN Advisory Council

2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013

Members   •  Guidelines

Meeting Location:
Video Conference
Members of the public wishing to attend please contact delwood@media.utah.edu for videoconferencing instructions.

Meeting Schedule:
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

  • December 3, 2021 - Canceled

If you have conflicts, need additional information, or wish to join the meeting via video conferencing, please contact Denise Elwood at (801) 581-3099 or email delwood@media.utah.edu.

Past Meetings:
Select date to access meeting materials.

Members:

Rick Gaisford Chair
Utah State Board of Education
Represents: USBE / TCC
Term Through: June 2023
email rick.gaisford@schools.utah.gov
Lesli Baker
Utah Valley University
Represents: Academic Libraries
Term Through: June 2023
emailLBaker@uvu.edu
Laura Banda
Center for Creativity, Innovation and Discovery

Represents: Charter School Administrators
Term Through: June 2021
email laura.banda@ccidschools.org
Tim Benson
Iron School District
Represents: CTE Teacher
Term Through: June 2025
email tim.benson@ironmail.org
RC Callahan
Weber State University
Represents: Distance Ed. / Canvas Admins
Term Through: June 2025
email rccallahan@weber.edu
Tom Cheatham
University of Utah
Represents: Research Network
Term Through: June 2025
email tec3@utah.edu
Marie Erickson
Utah State Libraries
Represents: Public Libraries
Term Through: June 2023
email merickson@utah.gov
Tiffany Hall
Salt Lake School District
Represents: K-12 Professional Development
Term Through: June 2023
email Tiffany.Hall@slcschools.org
Julie Hartley
Utah System of Higher Education
Represents: Chief Academic Officers
Term Through: June 2023
email jhartley@ushe.edu
Jason Hill
Utah System of Higher Education
Represents: Chief Academic Officers
Term Through: June 2023
email 10267176@uvu.edu
Brad Last
Utah Valley University
Represents: USHE Teaching Technologies Council
Term Through: June 2025
email blast@le.utah.gov
Juan Lee
Wasatch County Public Library
Represents: Public Libraries - Utah Library Association
Term Through: June 2025
email jlee@wasatch.utah.gov
Scot McCombs
Canyons School District
Represents: District IT Directors
Term Through: June 2023
email Scot.McCombs@CanyonsDistrict.org
Tony Pellegrini
Southern Utah University
Represents: Teacher Education Faculty

Term Through: June 2023
email pellegrini@suu.edu
Nubia Peña
Utah Division of Multicultural Affairs
Represents: Equity and Diversity Leader

Term Through: June 2025
email npena@utah.gov
Christopher Phillips
Utah State University
Represents: Accessibility-Inclusion Leader

Term Through: June 2025
email Christopher.Phillips@usu.edu
Hal Raymond
Weber School District
Represents: Online Schools
Term Through: June 2025
email hraymond@wsd.net
Diena Simmons
KBYU
Represents: Utah Public Media
Term Through: June 2025
email diena.simmons@byu.edu
Jennifer Somers
Lumen Technologies
Represents: Urban Telecommunications
Term Through: June 2025
email jennifer.somers@lumen.com
Clint Stephens
Southwest Educational Development Center
Represents: Tech Trainers / C-Forum
Term Through: June 2025
email clint@sedck12.org
Jason Strate
Central Utah Educational Services
Represents: Public Education
Term Through: June 2023
emailJason@mycues.org
Senator Todd Weiler
Utah State Senate
Represents: Utah Legislature (Senate)
Term Through: June 2025
email  tweiler@le.utah.gov
Brad Welch
CentraCom Interactive
Represents: Rural Telecommunications
Term Through: June 2025
email bradw@cut.net
Kim Ziebarth
Utah System of Higher Education
Represents: Technical Education
Term Through: June 2025
email kziebarth@utech.edu
Open
Open
Represents: Legislature
Term Through: June 2025
email
Open
Open
Represents: IT Security Leader
Term Through: June 2025
email
Open
Open
Represents: Higher Education
Term Through: June 2025
email

The UEN Advisory Council meets multiple times a year at the Dolores Dore Eccles Broadcast Center, located at the University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah. This is an open meeting. Public comment is welcome. To schedule a time on the agenda, please Contact Us.

NOTICE OF POSSIBLE ELECTRONIC OR TELEPHONIC PARTICIPATION
One or more members of the Utah Education Advisory Board may participate electronically or telephonically pursuant to UCA 52-4-7.8.

NOTICE OF SPECIAL ACCOMMODATION DURING PUBLIC MEETINGS
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Rich Finlinson at 801-585-7271.

2020 Past Meetings:
Select date to access meeting materials.
2019 Past Meetings:
Select date to access meeting materials.
2018 Past Meetings:
Select date to access meeting materials.
2017 Past Meetings:
Select date to access meeting materials.
2016 Past Meetings:
Select date to access meeting materials.
2015 Past Meetings:
Select date to access meeting materials.
2014 Past Meetings:
Select date to access meeting materials.
2013 Past Meetings:
Select date to access meeting materials.