Skip Navigation

UEN Advisory Council

Members   •  Guidelines

Meeting Location:
The Dolores Dore Eccles Broadcast Center
101 Wasatch Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Tenative Meetings Schedule:
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

  • April 20, 2018 - Annual Retreat
    8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    University of Utah Guesthouse - Douglas Ballroom West
  • June 1, 2018
  • August 3, 2018
  • October 5, 2018
  • November 29, 2018
If you have conflicts, need additional information, or wish to join the meeting via video conferencing, please contact Denise Elwood at (801) 581-3099 or email delwood@media.utah.edu.

Members:

Kimberley Bartel
Utah Department of Workforce Services
Represents: UtahFutures
Term Through: June 2019
email kbartel@utah.gov
Shelly Belflower
Weber State University
Represents: Utah Teaching Technology Council
Term Through: June 2021
email sbelflower@weber.edu
Katie Blunt
Canyons School District
Represents: Public Educators
Term Through: June 2019
email katie.blunt@canyonsdistrict.org
Anthony Booyse
Department of Technology Services
Represents: State Information Technology
Term Through: June 2019
email abooyse@utah.gov
Tyler Brinkerhoff
Utah System of Technical Colleges
Represents: Utah System of Technical Colleges - Office
Term Through: June 2021
email tbrinkerhoff@ucat.edu
David Brotherson
Duchesne School District
Represents: Public Education
Term Through: June 2019
email dbrotherson@dcsd.org
Tom Cheatham
University of Utah
Represents: Research Network
Term Through: June 2021
email tec3@utah.edu
Kelleigh Cole
GOED / Utah Broadband Project
Represents: Economic Development
Term Through: June 2021
email kcole@utah.gov
Dan Compton
Summit County Library
Represents: Public Libraries
Term Through: June 2019
email dcompton@summitcounty.org
Jeremy Ferkin
CenturyLink Interactive
Represents: Urban Telecommunications
Term Through: June 2021
email jeremy.ferkin@centurylink.com
Rick Gaisford
Utah State Board of Education
Represents: USBE / TCC
Term Through: June 2019
email rick.gaisford@schools.utah.gov
Tiffany Hall
Salt Lake School District
Represents: K-12 Professional Development
Term Through: June 2019
email Tiffany.Hall@slcschools.org
Andrea Jensen
Weber State University
Represents: Distance Ed. / Canvas Admins
Term Through: June 2021
email asandry@weber.edu
Roderic Land
Salt Lake Community College
Represents: USHE Chief Diversity Officers
Term Through: June 2019
email rland5@bruinmail.slcc.edu
Brad Last
Representative Utah State Legislature
Represents: Utah Legislature (House)
Term Through: June 2021
email blast@le.utah.gov
Madonne Miner
Weber State University
Represents: Chief Academic Officers
Term Through: June 2021
email madonneminer@weber.edu
Scot McCombs
Canyons School District
Represents: District IT Directors
Term Through: June 2019
email Scot.McCombs@CanyonsDistrict.org
Jon Ostler
Snow College
Represents: Academic Libraries
Term Through: June 2019
email jon.ostler@snow.edu
Tony Pellegrini
Southern Utah University
Represents: Teacher Education Faculty Members

Term Through: June 2019
email pellegrini@suu.edu
Hal Raymond
Weber School District
Represents: Online Schools
Term Through: June 2021
email hraymond@wsd.net
Diena Simmons
KBYU
Represents: Utah Public Media
Term Through: June 2021
email diena.simmons@byu.edu
Clint Stephens
Southwest Educational Development Center
Represents: Tech Trainers / C-Forum
Term Through: June 2021
email clint@sedck12.org
Lee Tansock
Bridgerland Technical College
Represents: Utah System of Technical Colleges - Campus
Term Through: June 2021
email ltansock@btech.edu
Senator Todd Weiler
Utah State Senate
Represents: Utah Legislature (Senate)
Term Through: June 2021
email  tweiler@le.utah.gov
Brad Welch
CentraCom Interactive
Represents: Rural Telecommunications
Term Through: June 2021
email bradw@cut.net
Open Position
Represents: High School CTE Teacher or Specialist
Term Through: June 2021
Open Position
Represents: Charter School Administrator
Term Through: June 2021

The UEN Advisory Council meets multiple times a year at the Dolores Dore Eccles Broadcast Center, located at the University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah. This is an open meeting. Public comment is welcome. To schedule a time on the agenda, please Contact Us.

NOTICE OF POSSIBLE ELECTRONIC OR TELEPHONIC PARTICIPATION
One or more members of the Utah Education Advisory Board may participate electronically or telephonically pursuant to UCA 52-4-7.8.

NOTICE OF SPECIAL ACCOMMODATION DURING PUBLIC MEETINGS
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Rich Finlinson at 801-585-7271.