What's On UEN-TV

 

Dw Euromaxx

DW-TV's euromaxx provides an insight into the cultural side of Europe and the people who live there with colorful stories that reflect the rich variety of cultural life in Europe. From architecture and design to pop culture and fashion, euromaxx explores the region's new trends as well as its old traditions. euromaxx is as multi-facetted as Europe itself: an entertaining kaleidoscope of people, places and lifestyle. Each half-hour is packed with features focused on the latest in music, movies, fashion, food and travel. euromaxx always has a fresh take on today's culture - it's what's happening today and this week. It's topical, relevant, and as fresh as this week's Sunday newspaper.

Dw Euromaxx  
  • Thursday, May 19
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    World renowned: the glass art of Franz Mayer of Munich. Plus: the secrets of the Ponte Vecchio, Florence's most famous bridge. And DW chef Felicitas Then gives her tips for the perfect French fry.
  • Tuesday, May 24
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    High-flying ambition: a spectacle of light from hundreds of drones in Hamburg. Plus: how Malik Harris plans to score points for Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest. And a recipe for Scotland's national dish, haggis.
  • Thursday, May 26
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    High-flying ambition: a spectacle of light from hundreds of drones in Hamburg. Plus: how Malik Harris plans to score points for Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest. And a recipe for Scotland's national dish, haggis.
  • Tuesday, May 31
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, June 2
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, June 7
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, June 9
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, June 14
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, June 16
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, June 21
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, June 23
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, June 28
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, June 30
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, July 5
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, July 7
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, July 12
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, July 14
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, July 19
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, July 21
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, July 26
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, July 28
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, August 2
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, August 4
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, August 9
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, August 11
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, August 16
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, August 18
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, August 23
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Thursday, August 25
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, August 30
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.

 

Load All

  • Tuesday, May 17
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    World renowned: the glass art of Franz Mayer of Munich. Plus: the secrets of the Ponte Vecchio, Florence's most famous bridge. And DW chef Felicitas Then gives her tips for the perfect French fry.
  • Thursday, May 12
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    A visit to the real-life location of the cult series "Downton Abbey": Highclere Castle. Plus: how the Austrian specialty Kaiserschmarrn got its name. And: creative solutions for greener cities.
  • Tuesday, May 10
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    A visit to the real-life location of the cult series "Downton Abbey": Highclere Castle. Plus: how the Austrian specialty Kaiserschmarrn got its name. And: creative solutions for greener cities.
  • Thursday, May 5
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Algae tarts give off a bluish glow but help the climate. Plus: the highlights of Bilbao in northern Spain. And the interactive ceramic sculptures of Cecil Kemperink.
  • Tuesday, May 3
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Algae tarts give off a bluish glow but help the climate. Plus: the highlights of Bilbao in northern Spain. And the interactive ceramic sculptures of Cecil Kemperink.
  • Thursday, April 28
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Award-winning beauty: Puentedey is named the 2022 Most Beautiful Village in Spain. Plus: Lavishly handcrafted chandeliers from Vienna. And: DW chef Felicitas Then shares tricks for the perfect pizza.
  • Tuesday, April 26
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Award-winning beauty: Puentedey is named the 2022 Most Beautiful Village in Spain. Plus: Lavishly handcrafted chandeliers from Vienna. And: DW chef Felicitas Then shares tricks for the perfect pizza.
  • Thursday, April 21
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Why Valencia, Spain, is World Design Capital 2022, photographs by Hendrik Kerstens in the style of the Old Masters. And: bread-baking tips from German Young Bakers World Champion Lisa-Sophie Schultz.
  • Tuesday, April 19
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Why Valencia, Spain, is World Design Capital 2022, photographs by Hendrik Kerstens in the style of the Old Masters. And: bread-baking tips from German Young Bakers World Champion Lisa-Sophie Schultz.
  • Thursday, April 14
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    600 meters above the abyss: Euromaxx reporter Axel Primavesi faces a new climbing challenge in Switzerland. Also: Udo Masshoff, the German drum guru. And: Whisky made from buckwheat.
  • Tuesday, April 12
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    600 meters above the abyss: Euromaxx reporter Axel Primavesi faces a new climbing challenge in Switzerland. Also: Udo Masshoff, the German drum guru. And: Whisky made from buckwheat.
  • Thursday, April 7
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Large-scale artworks: A visit to the spring festival "Las Fallas" in Valencia. Also: Hunting for truffles with a dog in Provence. And: unique natural experiences in the Azores.
  • Tuesday, April 5
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Large-scale artworks: A visit to the spring festival "Las Fallas" in Valencia. Also: Hunting for truffles with a dog in Provence. And: unique natural experiences in the Azores.