What's On UEN-TV

 

Song of the Mountains

SONG OF THE MOUNTAINS showcases the best talents in bluegrass and old-time country music from the heart of the region where it all began. Performances are held at the beautifully restored Lincoln Theatre in Marion, Virginia. Hosted by Tim White. The Lincoln Theatre in Marion, Va., was originally built in 1929. The theatre is on the National Register of Historic Places and has been designated a Virginia Historic Landmark. It is one of only three existing Mayan Revival-style theatres in America. Once known as the "finest showplace in Southwest Virginia," The Lincoln has been restored to its former grandeur, now fully accentuated by state-of-the-art computerized sound and lighting systems.

Song of the Mountains  
  • Tim White & Troublesome Hollow
    Saturday, February 22
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Gary Brewer & the Kentucky Ramblers / The Kevin Prater Band
    Sunday, February 23
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Gary Brewer & the Kentucky Ramblers / The Kevin Prater Band
    Saturday, February 29
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Six-String Soldiers / Wayne Henderson & Jeff Little / Emi Sunshine & The Rain
    Sunday, March 1
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Six-String Soldiers / Wayne Henderson & Jeff Little / Emi Sunshine & The Rain
    Saturday, March 7
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • The Dillards with Charlene Darling & The Mayberry Deputy
    Sunday, March 8
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • The Dillards with Charlene Darling & The Mayberry Deputy
    Saturday, March 14
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Vw Boys
    Sunday, March 15
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Vw Boys
    Saturday, March 21
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • The Woodsheep / Newtown
    Sunday, March 22
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • The Woodsheep / Newtown
    Saturday, March 28
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Flashback / John McEuen
    Sunday, March 29
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Flashback / John McEuen
    Saturday, April 4
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • David Parmley & Cardinal Tradition / Wildeyes
    Sunday, April 5
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • David Parmley & Cardinal Tradition / Wildeyes
    Saturday, April 11
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.

 

Load All

  • Tim White & Troublesome Hollow
    Sunday, February 16
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Charly Markwart / Paul Williams & the Victory Trio / The Chuckwagon Gang
    Saturday, February 15
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Charly Markwart / Paul Williams & the Victory Trio / The Chuckwagon Gang
    Sunday, February 9
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Eli Cook / Scott Fore / Mark Kuykendall, Bobby Hicks & Asheville Bluegrass
    Saturday, February 8
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Eli Cook / Scott Fore / Mark Kuykendall, Bobby Hicks & Asheville Bluegrass
    Sunday, February 2
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Lillian Chase / The Moron Brothers / David Davis & The Warrior River Boys
    Saturday, February 1
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Lillian Chase / The Moron Brothers / David Davis & The Warrior River Boys
    Sunday, January 26
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
    Saturday, January 25
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
    Sunday, January 19
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • The Nouveaux Honkies / Tennessee Mafia Jug Band
    Saturday, January 18
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • The Nouveaux Honkies / Tennessee Mafia Jug Band
    Sunday, January 12
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Becky Buller Band / Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley
    Saturday, January 11
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Becky Buller Band / Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley
    Sunday, January 5
    9:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • High Fidelity / Grant Maloy Smith
    Saturday, January 4
    12:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.