What's On UEN-TV

 

DW Focus On Europe

With Focus on Europe, DW has developed a new program that adds a more personal touch to the issues affecting people across the continent. The weekly magazine which replaced European Journal in October 2014 provides audiences an inside perspective on the diversity of people, places, conflicts and coexistence that define Europe. Focus on Europe presents genuine stories about the lives of real people - from the Polish blacksmith to the Finnish air traffic controller, from a British businessman to a Turkish women's activist. Reporters file their stories from all over the continent and special editions are devoted to a particular country or event. Focus on Europe will continue to attract audiences with up close, visually powerful, exciting and balanced profiles and reporting. Like its predecessor, this new series is a must see for everyone who wants to be an expert on Europe.

DW Focus On Europe  
  • Wednesday, June 19
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Georgian football stars take a stand against the actions of their pro-Russian government. The Danish government says it will no longer tolerate what they're calling "ghettos" in residential areas.
  • Tuesday, June 25
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Civilian life in Ukraine has become impossible, says a teacher now turning soldier. Lower profits, manpower shortages, and a mountain of red tape are the complaints of Scotland's fishermen since Brexit.
  • Wednesday, June 26
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Civilian life in Ukraine has become impossible, says a teacher now turning soldier. Lower profits, manpower shortages, and a mountain of red tape are the complaints of Scotland's fishermen since Brexit.
  • Tuesday, July 2
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    The Paris Olympics promise to be a big celebration, but is everyone welcome? How Denmark forced minors in Greenland to use contraception.
  • Wednesday, July 3
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    The Paris Olympics promise to be a big celebration, but is everyone welcome? How Denmark forced minors in Greenland to use contraception.
  • Tuesday, July 9
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, July 10
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, July 16
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, July 17
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, July 23
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, July 24
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, July 30
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, July 31
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, August 6
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, August 7
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, August 13
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, August 14
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, August 20
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, August 21
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, August 27
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, August 28
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, September 3
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, September 4
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, September 10
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, September 11
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, September 17
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, September 18
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Tuesday, September 24
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.
  • Wednesday, September 25
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    No description available.

 

Load All

  • Tuesday, June 18
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Georgian football stars take a stand against the actions of their pro-Russian government. The Danish government says it will no longer tolerate what they're calling "ghettos" in residential areas.
  • Sunday, June 16
    6:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Georgian football stars take a stand against the actions of their pro-Russian government. The Danish government says it will no longer tolerate what they're calling "ghettos" in residential areas.
  • Saturday, June 15
    4:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Georgian football stars take a stand against the actions of their pro-Russian government. The Danish government says it will no longer tolerate what they're calling "ghettos" in residential areas.
  • Wednesday, June 12
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Right-wing populists could make strong gains in the European elections at the beginning of June.
  • Tuesday, June 11
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Right-wing populists could make strong gains in the European elections at the beginning of June.
  • Sunday, June 9
    6:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Right-wing populists could make strong gains in the European elections at the beginning of June.
  • Sunday, June 2
    6:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Why specialized units are searching for fallen soldiers in Ukraine. Plus: Sicily's fight against the South American red fire ant, an invasive species in Europe.
  • Saturday, June 1
    4:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Why specialized units are searching for fallen soldiers in Ukraine. Plus: Sicily's fight against the South American red fire ant, an invasive species in Europe.
  • Wednesday, May 29
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Many opposition members have fled Russia. They continue to resist Putin from exile.
  • Tuesday, May 28
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Many opposition members have fled Russia. They continue to resist Putin from exile.
  • Sunday, May 26
    6:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Many opposition members have fled Russia. They continue to resist Putin from exile.
  • Wednesday, May 22
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    In Kherson, Ukraine, a doctor is trying to save his patients. How environmental activists are fighting Tesla's Gigafactory in Germany.
  • Tuesday, May 21
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    In Kherson, Ukraine, a doctor is trying to save his patients. How environmental activists are fighting Tesla's Gigafactory in Germany.
  • Sunday, May 19
    6:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    In Kherson, Ukraine, a doctor is trying to save his patients. How environmental activists are fighting Tesla's Gigafactory in Germany.
  • Saturday, May 18
    4:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    In Kherson, Ukraine, a doctor is trying to save his patients. How environmental activists are fighting Tesla's Gigafactory in Germany.
  • Wednesday, May 15
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Climate change is impacting villages in the French Alps. Violence among Greek soccer fans leads to matches without audiences.
  • Tuesday, May 14
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Climate change is impacting villages in the French Alps. Violence among Greek soccer fans leads to matches without audiences.
  • Sunday, May 12
    6:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Climate change is impacting villages in the French Alps. Violence among Greek soccer fans leads to matches without audiences.
  • Saturday, May 11
    4:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Climate change is impacting villages in the French Alps. Violence among Greek soccer fans leads to matches without audiences.
  • Wednesday, May 8
    11:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Why is Konstantin fleeing from Moscow to the West?
  • Tuesday, May 7
    7:30 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Why is Konstantin fleeing from Moscow to the West?
  • Sunday, May 5
    6:00 am on UEN-TV 9.1
    Why is Konstantin fleeing from Moscow to the West?
  • Saturday, May 4
    4:00 pm on UEN-TV 9.1
    Why is Konstantin fleeing from Moscow to the West?